The Willows Primary School Governing Board Profiles 2019-2020

Oanala Thurseffalal	Handtondon of The Williams Sugar Factor 2040 and
Sarah Thursfield	Headteacher at The Willows since Easter 2010 and
	previously Headteacher at a smaller primary school
	in Stoke-on-Trent which under a previous
	inspection framework was good with 10 areas
	which were judged outstanding.
Fiona Weston	Chair of Governors since September 2015, serving
	as a co-opted governor after serving one term as a
	parent governor.
	Link Governor role: Safeguarding,
	Finance Committee member.
Lesley Fairhurst	Vice Chair of Governors since September 2015,
	parent governor since March 2015. Link Governor
	role: Wellbeing.
	Finance Committee member.
Charlotte Beltran	Deputy Headteacher, co-opted governor since
	November 2015.
Pastor Daniel Chan	Co-opted governor since November 2016
	Finance Committee member.
Steven Harris	Co-opted governor since November 2019.
	Link Governor role: Pupil Premium.
John Hodkinson	Co-opted governor since March 2019.
	Link Governor role: Inclusion & SEN.
	Finance Committee member.
Muzammal Mahmood	Co-opted governor since September 2019.
	Link Governor role: Metacognition.
John Perry	Co-opted governor since September 2015.
,	Link Governor role: Mathematics
	Finance Committee member.
Dr Mark Parton	Local Authority appointed governor.
	Link Governor role: Curriculum Development.
Claire French	Staff governor elected in November 2019.
Vacancy – Parent Governor	